Toss South Australia chose to field v Somerset
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Michael Klinger chose to field in overcast conditions at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, where the previous game had to be called off due to heavy rain. The weather intervened once more - it began to rain soon after the toss and the start of play was delayed.

South Australia were beaten by the Warriors in their opening game but hit back with a win over Kolkata Knight Riders after leaving out Shaun Tait. They were unchanged for this game.

Somerset have had a six-day break and welcomed the return of Craig Kieswetter at the top of the order, at the expense of Chris Jones. In the middle order, Steve Snell made way for Jos Buttler. Somerset lost Lewis Gregory to a "Delhi belly", in captain Alfonso Thomas' words, and he was replaced by seamer Steve Kirby.

Somerset: 1 Craig Kieswetter (wk), 2 Peter Trego, 3 Roelef van der Merwe, 4 James Hildreth, 5 Nick Compton, 6 Jos Buttler, 7 Arul Suppiah, 8 George Dockrell, 9 Steve Kirby, 10 Alfonso Thomas (capt), Murali Kartik.

South Australia: 1 Michael Klinger (capt), 2 Daniel Harris, 3 Tom Cooper, 4 Callum Ferguson, 5 Cameron Borgas, 6 Daniel Christian, 7 Tim Ludeman (wk), 8 Aaron O'Brien 9, Nathan Lyon, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Gary Putland.


Similar Newsgab Articles: