Toss Mumbai Indians chose to bat against New South Wales
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bat against New South Wales on a hot and a cloudless day in Chennai. Mumbai Indians are already on five points and can make the semi-finals even if they lose this game, while for NSW a defeat will leave them needing a minor miracle to qualify.

It is a sluggish track, and is expected to slow down further as the match progresses, which is why both captains were keen on batting first. Both sides went in unchanged, which means the little-known 21-year-old Sarul Kanwar gets another chance to show-off his talent at the top of the Mumbai Indians batting.

Mumbai Indians: Sarul Kanwar, Aiden Blizzard, Ambati Rayudu (wk), James Franklin, Kieron Pollard, Andrew Symonds, Harbhajan Singh (capt), R Sathish, Lasith Malinga, Abu Nechim, Yuzvendra Chahal

New South Wales: David Warner, Shane Watson, Daniel Smith (wk), Simon Katich (capt), Steven Smith, Moises Henriques, Ben Rohrer, Steve O'Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Patrick Cummins, Stuart Clark


Similar Newsgab Articles: